[ Impressum ]

LiveCode

www.Rozek.de > LiveCode
LiveCode [1] is a development environment for both stationary (Windows, Linux, MacOS X) and mobile (iOS, Android) applications modeled after the legendary Apple HyperCard. A visual editor allows fast design of user interfaces, the programming language inspired by the english language allows even non-professional programmers to develop professional applications and the concept of "modifying a running program" simplifies testing and troubleshooting.

On this page you will find a series of "Library Stacks" for LiveCode as well as tips and tricks for working with this system.

Overview

  • BasicLib - a few basic, frequently used functions
  • TestLib - a few simple functions for automated testing of LiveCode applications
     
  • ValidatorLib - a few simple functions for the validation of function arguments and user input
  • NetValidatorLib - additional functions for validating IP addresses, symbolic host names and email addresses
  • FileSpecValidatorLib - additional functions for the validation of file and folder names and paths
     
  • JSONLib - generation and analysis of JSON [2] data
  • LiveCode and Character Sets - a more detailed analysis of the character set handling under LiveCode (currently in German only - sorry)

DropTools

  • arClock - a minimalistic analog clock

Have fun with LiveCode!

Bibliography

[1]
(RunRev Ltd.)
LiveCode | Create apps for multiple platforms. Quickly. Easily. Free
LiveCode is a development environment for both stationary (Windows, Linux, MacOS X) and mobile (iOS, Android) applications modeled after the legendary Apple HyperCard. A visual editor allows fast design of user interfaces, a programming language inspired by the english language allows even non-professional programmers to develop professional applications and the concept of "modifying a running program" simplifies testing and troubleshooting.
[2]
Douglas Crockford
JSON (JavaScript Object Notation)
JSON is a compact text format for representing and exchanging structured data (like XML). It is similar in its syntax to the JavaScript programming language and can therefore be read and processed with ease.

[ Impressum ]

LiveCode

www.Rozek.de > LiveCode
LiveCode [1] ist eine (dem legendären HyperCard von Apple) nachempfundene Entwicklungsumgebung sowohl für stationäre (Windows, Linux, MacOS X) als auch für mobile (IOS, Android) Anwendungen. Ein visueller Editor ermöglicht den schnellen Entwurf von Bedienoberflächen, die der englischen Sprache nachempfundene Programmiersprache erlaubt auch Nicht-Programmierprofis die Entwicklung professioneller Anwendungen und das Konzept der "Modifikation am laufenden Programm" vereinfacht Test und Fehlerbehebung.

Auf dieser Seite finden Sie eine Reihe von "Library Stacks" für LiveCode sowie Tips und Tricks für den Umgang mit diesem System.

Übersicht

  • BasicLib - ein paar grundlegende, häufig verwendete Funktionen
  • TestLib - ein paar einfache Funktionen für das automatisierte Testen von LiveCode-Anwendungen
     
  • ValidatorLib - ein paar einfache Funktionen zur Überprüfung von Funktionsargumenten und Benutzer-Eingaben
  • NetValidatorLib - zusätzliche Funktionen für die Validierung von IP-Adressen, symbolischen Rechnernamen und EMail-Adressen
  • FileSpecValidatorLib - zusätzliche Funktionen für die Validierung von Datei- und Ordner-Namen und -Pfaden
     
  • JSONLib - Erstellen und Analysieren von JSON[2]-Daten

DropTools

  • arClock - eine minimalistische Analog-Uhr

Viel Spaß mit LiveCode!

Literaturhinweise

[1]
(RunRev Ltd.)
LiveCode | Create apps for multiple platforms. Quickly. Easily. Free
LiveCode ist eine (dem legendären HyperCard von Apple) nachempfundene Entwicklungsumgebung sowohl für stationäre (Windows, Linux, MacOS X) als auch für mobile (IOS, Android) Anwendungen. Ein visueller Editor ermöglicht den schnellen Entwurf von Bedienoberflächen, die der englischen Sprache nachempfundene Programmiersprache erlaubt auch Nicht-Programmierprofis die Entwicklung professioneller Anwendungen und das Konzept der "Modifikation am laufenden Programm" vereinfacht Test und Fehlerbehebung.
[2]
Douglas Crockford
JSON (JavaScript Object Notation)
JSON ist ein kompaktes Textformat für die Darstellung und den Austausch strukturierter Daten (ähnlich wie XML). Es ist in seiner Syntax an die Programmiersprache JavaScript angelehnt und lässt sich entsprechend einfach lesen und verarbeiten.